Image

the thursday ‘fit

with temperatures outside clearing 100F (38C) and temperatures inside being controlled by a very aggressive aircon system, i threw this cami/cardi outfit together to try to be comfortable in both settings… though it should be pointed out that no one can really be comfortable outside right now.  this is ridiculous.

i was super excited to wear my new superhero necklace!  i picked it up at heroes con in charlotte from popcycled baubles (her facebook page is here).  the site’s owner and designer, laura rosado, is quick to assure her customers that no priceless comics are being hurt in her upcycled jewelry.  she mostly uses comics from the 90’s and forwards (so no action comics #1).  all her pieces are so creative and cute – she has bracelets, coasters, necklaces, and wallets.  if you’re a comic nerd (or have a nerdy girlfriend), i can’t recommend her highly enough for presents!  i wanted one of everything, but ended up settling on a batgirl.  when i talked to laura at her booth, she mentioned that she will do custom pieces, which is cool – i might ask her to do some swamp thing jewelry for me!

i also wanted to wear my geology rocks necklace, which i bought at fiore boutique, but it didn’t layer very well with the batgirl necklace. so i wrapped it around my wrist twice and wore it as a bracelet.

my cami is from banana republic – the front is a silk mod petal print and the back is striped cotton. it’s got a slight racerback cut. the cardi is from j crew in the pale pink colour (they’ve got an additional 30% off all sale items going on right now, and i stocked up on sweaters!). jeans are from guess in cigarette crop. shoes are nude peep-toe slingbacks from jessica simpson.

i moved a few things around in my room, mostly because i was tired of seeing my bed frame in every photo.  i ended up moving my grandfather clock, too.  i stacked up some books in the corner and decided it would be my proper reading area – because every nerd needs one of those.

4 thoughts on “the thursday ‘fit

  1. yessss, Charlotte is indeed unbearable. I do the same, pairing summer tops with cardis or chunky sweaters..a habit unfortunately.
    popcycled sounds awesome!
    Lovely ‘fit btw!

  2. I love the way summery tops look with chunky sweaters! And the combo actually does double-duty for me in the office, as it covers up my tattoos.
    Thanks for commenting! (and for the compliment)

  3. Jenny says:

    Have we discussed my obsession with J.Crew cardigans? And when are you going to start doing closet consultations? 🙂

Leave a comment